Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 22nd, 2005

Getting What I Pay For

I can’t post again until 1) Blogger repair comes to the rescue; or 2) I get huge amounts of extra time dropped in my lap. I cannot save any drafts in blogger. That feature just is not available to me anymore. I did download the blogger for Word and tried to publish a story directly from there, but it shows up with so much garbage, so many bizarre symbols in the text, that it’s almost unreadable. And what’s worse, those symbols don’t show up in html, just when I actually publish it on the blog, so I can’t even go in and clean it up efficiently. For the longer stories that you know I like to write, and some of you hate to read, I need to be able to save a draft while I’m working on them, and to do a little editing. I HOPE IT GETS FIXED SOON. End of whine. I’ll write again when I can.

Read Full Post »